Reserve/waiting list feature
Reserve or waiting lists are a great tool to use if your event is sold out or you'd like to control who gets access to specific tickets or events.
Please note: setting the status of your tickets to "sold out" will disable the reserve/waiting list feature. The status of your tickets must be set as "on sale" with available quantity of 0 until you add more to then activate the list.
Setting up your reserve/waiting list:
- When creating or editing your event, you can see the reserve/waiting list choices in the "Extra Info" section directly under the image uploader
- To enable the reserve/waiting list, click "yes"
- You'll now see 3 options:
- Disabled: Selecting this means you can't let potential attendees know when more tickets are available
- Announce to everyone: Selecting this will automatically notify everyone on the waiting list as soon as a ticket becomes available
- Reserve list: Selecting this allows potential attendees to reserve tickets when they've sold out. Only those on the reserve list will be notified that tickets are available so they have a chance to buy them before someone else does
- There are 3 types of reserve list to choose from:
- First come first served: People will be told when a ticket becomes available in the order they joined the reserve list. You can set the amount of time someone has to buy a ticket before the next person is notified
- Randomly: This will randomly select people on the reserve list to be told that a ticket has become available. You can set the amount of time someone has to buy a ticket before the next person is notified
- Manual reserve list: Selecting this option won't notify anyone automatically that a ticket is available. It allows you to manually select someone on the reserve list to notify
- When you're happy with your reserve/waiting list, finish creating or editing your event then save as a draft, post privately, or post live
What will attendees see to register?